Top Navigation

You are here

ABA Standards for Provision of Civil Legal Aid

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

The American Bar Association's Standards for the Provision of Civil Legal Aid focus on both the responsibilities of legal aid providers as organizations which serve the civil legal needs of low income persons and the role of practitioners who represent low income clients.

These standards, which were adopted in 2006, replace the Standards for Providers of Civil Legal Services to the Poor (1986).

There are seven individual standards: 

  • Standards for governance
  • Standards regarding provider effectiveness - general requirements
  • Standards regarding provider effectiveness - delivery structure and methods
  • Standards for relations with clients
  • Standards for internal systems and procedure
  • Standards for quality assurance
  • Standards for practitioners¬†